2017 Hopes

It’s out with the old, and in with the new. Goodbye skies of grey, hello skies of blue.

Welcome to 2017! Another year!! I’m starting to feel fairly old at the thought that 2007 was now 10 years ago, 10 whole years! I hope the new year has treated you well so far, and that you had a great night partying/staying in/working/whatever.

A thing I hear a lot (and I can assume you do to) is “new year, new me” and yes, it is getting tedious. But I also like the thought behind it, a symbolic gesture of changing your not so good habits, and making yourself a better version of yourself. Whilst I also see why you don’t need to wait until 31st December to start making changes, any day is as good as a new year for that. I shy away from calling these ‘resolutions’ because I have never kept to my ill thought out resolutions for more than a week. Will my attempt this year be anymore successful? Maybe. Since I’m all grown up now, I can hopefully set realistic aims for self improvement that I can keep to.

One thing I’ve had such mixed feelings on, is getting fitter over this year. It is the biggest cliche, and most obvious resolution and also, I’m the worst at exercise. But I hope to be fitter, and although I am in no way fat, or in need of losing weight I would like to be more toned. Eating well goes hand-in-hand with that, and I do need to make more of an effort to eat properly. And sleep more, as me going to bed at 3am and waking up at 8am isn’t too good.

I also hope to travel more, whilst this being financially tough it’s still something I’ve always aspired to do. I want to see places, meet people, and have stories to tell. Last summer, myself, my boyfriend and two friends ventured over to Budapest for a three night trip; and it was great. We spent a lot of time lost on Margaret Island, but it was a great time. I’d love to do more trips like that, and cross the places I visit off my scratch map.

I hope to keep a diary, of some variation. Even if it’s just for deadlines, daily tasks etc. that would probably be helpful. If that becomes into a more personal diary, then I run the risk of becoming Bridget Jones but we’ll have to see about that. Whilst I’m not usually too forgetful, I often over stress myself about every minute detail of my upcoming day, and when I have to hand things in for. Maybe my keeping of a diary would ease my mind when these stressed thoughts pop up. Plus, I got a really cute diary as a Christmas gift, so it’d be a shame to not use it to its full potential.

I hope over this year I keep this little blog going, even though there is not much going on, I still enjoy my little corner of the internet. It’s nice to have somewhere to type freely and not worry about referencing and bibliographies. My viewership may be few, but at least I can look back at this time in my life and either regret everything, or  celebrate my every decision from this point onward. I hope it brings opportunities and maybe grows more. But that’s a long shot.

I wish you all the best for 2017

Cya

Liv

xxx

Author: theextranotes

eighteen year old student living in London. posting thoughts on anything and everything. lover of all things extra.

2 thoughts on “2017 Hopes”

Leave a Reply

