The last week at University

The last week before Christmas when you can’t get seasonal because deadlines.

Hello pals,

It’s been over two weeks since I’ve wrote here, and I swear I thought about writing something at least four times. Due to my nature, I obviously  haven’t and now I feel guilty about not updating. I feel mostly guilty for myself, I’m doing this so I can look back at my memz whilst at university. (memz being my shitty shortening for memories, obvs)

This week is my last week of term at university, well my last classes were last week but now I’m in a dangerous limbo otherwise known as “assessment week” which is daunting. I had one exam today, and scored a respectable 70% which, considering I wasn’t certain on any of my answers, I’m impressed with myself.

Having already submitted one paper, I have one more exam tomorrow, and then one more paper to submit then I’m free for a few weeks over Christmas. I can not wait to see all my pals from home and drink. It’s my first Christmas being able to drink and so I will take advantage of it thoroughly. Plus back in the North, everything is soooooo much cheaper than the overpriced centre of London.

Recently, I was talking to a friend from home about going on a night out and this is a (paraphrasing) transcript

Me: Yeah we could go welly?

Friend: Yeah but that’s like £15 for a taxi there and back, and entry, and that is too much

To me, a now Londoner, £15 for a night out is such a barg, I recently spent £15 to walk around Kew Gardens and look at some pretty lights. I left Kew feeling content, and not even ripped off. I’m scared to tell my home friends about that, because I know just sixth months ago I would have scoffed at the thought.

From writing this, I have 48 hours until I’ll be at home and I am genuinely so excited to be back. The next time I post, it’ll be from the depths of the North so it could take me up to 2 weeks to get anything to publish

 

cya

Liv

xxx

 

Author: theextranotes

eighteen year old student living in London. posting thoughts on anything and everything. lover of all things extra.

Leave a Reply

