Introductions are weird.

A new start with awkward small talk

Introductions are always difficult, this is something I learned recently during my first days of university. Once you’d exhausted the name/course/hometown route there was often little more to say (or so I found.) Perhaps I’m making it seem more dramatic than it was, because in truth I have made several good friends since moving to university but the initial small talk was tough. So I’ll use my default introduction from freshers week. I’m Liv, I’m studying Anthropology and I’m from Yorkshire.

Why am I writing this? Good question, reader. Well truth be told, I’m not sure why I’m writing this. My flatmates said I should, my boyfriend said it might help order my thoughts and ideas, so after a few days pondering, I got myself together and made the blog. After making the blog it took me another three days to write this post. Classic student move.

I don’t know yet what this blog will amount to, if anything. This one post might be the only. I could post about my work at university, and interesting things I learn, or my general thoughts towards life, or even fun recipes I find (and possibly never cook because who can afford ingredients? Not me, I’m a student.)

Not making any promises as to when I’ll next post on here,

But until next time pals,

Liv

xxx

Author: theextranotes

eighteen year old student living in London. posting thoughts on anything and everything. lover of all things extra.

Leave a Reply

